Polyvinyl Shares New Album Featuring Xiu Xiu, Jeff Rosenstock, and More: Listen


Polyvinyl has shared a new 11-track compilation called Exquisite Corpse. The record features over 45 of Polyvinyl’s artists, including Xiu Xiu’s Jamie Stewart, Robert Pope of the Get Up Kids, Jeff Rosenstock, Nate and Mike Kinsella of American Football, and Mark Duplass.

The artists created teams and constructed their collaborative tracks (remotely) in the fashion of the “exquisite corpse” game, building their songs bit by bit following contributions from teammates. Hear the compilation below.

Exquisite Corpse will be released on vinyl on December 18. $2 from every physical and digital album sale of the compilation will be donated to MusiCaresa non-profit that provides health, financial, and rehabilitation resources to musicians in times of need. Mark Duplass pledged his own $5,000 donation to the organization.

Read “32 Artists on the Music They’re Turning to During the Coronavirus Crisis” over on the Pitch.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Reese Witherspoon Shares ’90s Selfie With Paul Rudd And Of Course He Hasn’t Aged
8 TV Shows Like Netflix’s Sweet Magnolias You Should Watch While Waiting for Season 2
Michelle Obama and Jennifer Lopez Bond Over the Upside of Their Kids Learning Virtually
Tory Lanez Beefing with Rick Ross, Brings Up Breonna Taylor
Naya Rivera’s Sister Nickayla Responds to Report She Moved in With Ryan Dorsey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *