Mac DeMarco, Jessy Lanza, Ryan Hemsworth, More Contribute Songs to New Canadian Benefit Album: Listen


EVER NEW is a new benefit compilation with music from Canadian artists, with all proceeds going to Canada-based organizations to benefit Black, Indigenous, and LGBTQ2S+ peoples. Mac DeMarco, Jessy Lanza, Ryan Hemsworth, Alex Zhang Hungtai (Dirty Beaches), Yves Jarvis, and Sarah Davachi are among the artists who have contributed tracks to the compilation, which is named after Beverly Glenn-Copeland’s 1986 song of the same name. The compilation opens with a cover of that track by the Head (Joseph Shabason & Thom Gill). It was curated by Max Mertens (who has occasionally contributed to Pitchfork) and Sarah Mackenzie; check out the full thing below.

Proceeds from Ever New will benefit the Black Health Alliance, Indspire, and the 519.

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *