Drive-By Truckers Releasing New Album This Week, Share New Song: Listen


Drive-By Truckers have announced their second album of 2020: The New OK is out digitally this Friday, October 2, via ATO. (Physical editions is set to follow on December 18.) Below, listen to the title track (via Rolling Stone).

The New OK follows January’s The Unraveling. The band wrote and recorded new album across “this endless summer of protests, riots, political shenanigans and pandemic horrors,” as co-founder Patterson Hood said in a press release. Hood added that The New OK is “a full album that hopefully balances out the darkness of our current situation with a hope for better days and nights ahead.”

Find Drive-By Truckers’ The New OK at Rough Trade. (Pitchfork earns a commission from purchases made through affiliate links on our site.)

The New OK:

01 The New Ok
02 Tough to Let Go
03 The Unraveling
04 The Perilous Night
05 Sarah’s Flame
06 Sea Island Lonely
07 The Distance
08 Watching the Orange Clouds
09 The KKK Took My Baby Away (Ramones cover)

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Come Play Movie Clip – Oliver Saw Him (2020) | Movieclips Coming Soon
Foo Fighters, Beck, More to Play Tom Petty Tribute Livestream
Antonio Brown Deserves Another Chance In NFL, Says Vernon Davis
Bright Eyes Share New Song “Miracle of Life” to Benefit Planned Parenthood: Listen
Silicon Valley-Loved Shoe Brand Allbirds Is Expanding into Fashion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *