Jónsi and Robyn Share New Song “Salt Licorice”: Listen


Jónsi and Robyn have shared a new collaborative single called “Salt Licorice.” The “ode to ‘Scandinavian pain’” (per a press release) was produced by A. G. Cook and appears on the Sigur Rós singer’s new album Shiver, out Friday. Check out the video below.

“‘Salt Licorice’ is such a cute and perfect pop song,” Robyn said in the press release. “It makes me want to dance violently and make out at the same time. It was a no-brainer to say yes to singing it with Jónsi. The pretty emails I get with a thousand emojis in them from him is a bonus that came with our collaboration as well!”

Previously released singles from Shiver, Jónsi’s first solo album since Go in 2010, include “Exhale,” “Swill,” and the Liz Fraser collaboration “Cannibal.”

Products You May Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *